Jens2Cents

Dead Sea Mud Mask Review

Posted on: 01/08/2015

image

Insta Natural Dead Sea Mud Mask


I don’t use conventional body products as they tend to dry my skin out and I’ve never used a mud mask before so I was in for a treat when Insta Natural sent me their Dead Sea Mud Mask!

The ingredients are pretty great: Pure Dead Sea Mud, Organic Shea Butter, Organic Sunflower Oil, Organic Aloe Vera Juice, Organic Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Jojoba Oil, Hickory Bark Extract, Organic Calendula Oil, Filtered Water, Xanthan Gum. Having never used a mud mask before, I wasn’t sure what to expect. It was pretty thick, cold and surprisingly scentless.

Sorry, no embarrassing mud mask photos. We’ve been sick with the flu, so they’d be extra horrendous pictures! I can definitely see the appeal of mud masks now. My skin feels… fresh, clean, and smooth. I think next time I’ll add a drop of lavender essential oil to help soother my winter skin!

I appreciate Tomoson & Insta Natural allowing me to try this product. All opinions (and smooth skin) are my own!

Leave a Reply

Crunch on this

Enter your email address to subscribe to Jens2Cents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Jens2Cents on Twitter

a mom blog community!
