Jens2Cents

All I do is Breastfeed & Diapers

Posted on: 08/15/2014

If you think I’m Supermom & doing it all, let me set you straight: I’m not. There are a lot of things in my house that get left undone because between the three year old and nine month old, all I do is breastfeed & diapers.

image

Tandem nursing sessions end in pushing

I fully expected my son’s nursing to slow down as he got older and it did, to a point. Once the baby arrived, a switch was flicked and he went milk crazy again! Lately, I’ve begun to feel very touched out and am experiencing nursing aversion with him. I think I’m just exhausted in general. With two nurslings in cloth diapers, it’s a wonder anything else ever gets done! It seems like I’m in an endless cycle of breastfeed, change diaper, breastfeed, change diaper, tandem nurse, wash diapers.

I keep wishing that my son would either give up nursing or give up diapers, his choice! I just need a break, you know, so I can get some laundry done, wash some dishes & oh crap, is it time for homeschooling? Didn’t we just do this last year?! Oh sweetie, just give up the diapers, ok?

Leave a Reply

Crunch on this

Enter your email address to subscribe to Jens2Cents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Jens2Cents on Twitter

a mom blog community!
