Jens2Cents

My Favorite Breastfeeding Blogs

Posted on: 08/03/2014

I forgot to schedule a post for yesterday & was busy all day at our local Latch On event (post to come soon!), so it seems I’ve already failed at my goal of daily posting for this month. However, I’m not going to just throw in the towel, there’s still plenty of days left in August!

Today I thought I’d share a few of my favorite breastfeeding blogs. Sometimes you need a funny breastfeeding story or to read that someone has been in your shoes so that you don’t feel alone and can work past rough patches. I’ve found the following blogs helpful during my breastfeeding journey.

The Badass Breastfeeder: To be honest, I was drawn to this blog originally by the name. It may not be apparent here, but I could make a sailor blush! I love Abby’s very honest & heartfelt approach to sharing her breastfeeding journey. She started out with a few bumps in the road & has become a passionate voice in the breastfeeding support world.

The Leaky Boob: With a name like that, you know the writer has a sense of humor! Jessica started The Leaky Boob with the vision of it being an “online pub for breastfeeding moms and the people that support them“. Now it has become a huge supportive community, not just for breastfeeding issues, but for all parenting topics.

Keep Austin Nursing in Public: While most of this blog is focused on Texas breastfeeding issues (namely those in Austin), it is still full of positive information for women who may have had negative experiences when nursing in public. Krisdee’s efforts here in Texas could help get the ball rolling on better laws to protect nursing moms in other states as well.

Do you have any favorite breastfeeding blogs?

Leave a Reply

Crunch on this

Enter your email address to subscribe to Jens2Cents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Jens2Cents on Twitter

a mom blog community!
