Jens2Cents

World Breastfeeding Week & National Breastfeeding Month

Posted on: 08/01/2014

The first week in August is World Breastfeeding Week and it kicks off National Breastfeeding Month here in the US. My goal this month is to post something daily that relates to breastfeeding. A lofty goal indeed, some of those days may just consist of pictures or helpful links. To kick it off, here’s a picture my husband took of me nursing our youngest baby for the first time after our home water birth.

image

Nursing after our home water birth

4 Responses to "World Breastfeeding Week & National Breastfeeding Month"

I’m making a video of women showing their support for breastfeeding for World Breastfeeding Week on my YouTube Channel! If you’d like to be involved, please send a photo showing your support (nursing or just a simple picture of you and your baby/children!) Include your name & baby’s name – just no last names! I’d love the video to be completed by Wednesday! mamanistatips@yahoo.com

Like

That sounds wonderful!

Like

Awesome!! Please e-mail me with the photo you’d like me to use and include your name & baby’s name!! I’m finishing up the video today! 🙂 E-mail is easiest for me to keep track of photos & names together! 🙂 THANK YOU! You’re awesome!

Like

I emailed you earlier today, can’t wait to see it 😀

Like

Leave a Reply

Crunch on this

Enter your email address to subscribe to Jens2Cents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Jens2Cents on Twitter

a mom blog community!
