Jens2Cents

Breastfeeding Toddler (Preschooler)

Posted on: 05/15/2014

Eighteen months ago I started this post and this is what I had saved as a draft:

“My littlest one hit 19 months today & is still nursing strong.”

Impressive, no? :/ I planned to write a post about my breastmilk addicted twiddler & how frustrating it was to continue nursing him with his irritating nursling antics. A year and a half later, not much has changed although I guess he’s technically a preschooler now. Oh, and I’m also tandem nursing a six month old!

My only breastfeeding goal was to make it to a year. Anything beyond that was just icing on the cake I figured. Two more years was far more icing than I anticipated and some days his milk-crazed cries grate on my very last nerve….. Then he gets hurt or sick or so tired that he just doesn’t know what to do with himself and in those moments, I’m so glad for our continued nursing relationship.

image

Tandem nursing early in the morning

Leave a Reply

Crunch on this

Enter your email address to subscribe to Jens2Cents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Jens2Cents on Twitter

a mom blog community!
