Jens2Cents

Dehydrator Gets Broken In

Posted on: 09/01/2012

For my 28th birthday I did something I never thought I’d do… I asked for kitchen gadgets. A dehydrator & a mandolin to be precise.

image

I finally opened up the dehydrator, just for a test run, to dry some cherries.

image

Unfortunately, I only have a before shot because they were quickly devoured. So awesome! I’ve got some organic oranges to juice. I plan to dehydrate the peels to make into a vitamin C powder. Here’s how many oranges I’ve got to work with:

image

Um, got any good orange recipes for me?

Leave a Reply

Crunch on this

Enter your email address to subscribe to Jens2Cents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Jens2Cents on Twitter

a mom blog community!
