Jens2Cents

The Day I Realized I Had Grown Up (Today)

Posted on: 08/01/2012

There are lots of “grown up” things about me: I (sometimes) clean my house, I have a husband & 3 (!) children to take care of, I cook, I worry about budgets, etc., etc., & on & on.

Today I made a decision that tells me I really am an adult & not just playing house. I decided to sell my Care Bear & Strawberry Shortcake shirts, pajamas & jackets. To most people, this may not be a big deal or may even be a bit late to finally be doing this. For me, these characters symbolize a great time of innocence in my life that I have clung to.

I’ve been a pretty small person most of my life, so when I saw my favorite characters popping up on juniors sized clothing a few years ago, I snapped them up whenever I could! I haven’t worn them in a couple of years, I’m almost 28 (really?!?) & my soon to be 13 year old daughter (when did that happen?) doesn’t want them. In the interest of downsizing our considerable amount of belongings (or junk), I’ve decided to pass them on… and possibly make a little cash at the same time 😉

Leave a Reply

Crunch on this

Enter your email address to subscribe to Jens2Cents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Jens2Cents on Twitter

a mom blog community!
