Jens2Cents

Let’s try this again…

Posted on: 09/21/2011

That was quite the hiatus, no?

As I write this, I hold a 5 month old baby boy who has nodded off to sleep while nursing. We have (mostly) adjusted to being a family of five now. DH & I even find ourselves contemplating a younger sibling for Biscuit! (Not anytime soon though.)

With such a large gap between my second & third child (8 years) , I was worried that I would not have the energy to deal with a baby again. (Did I mention that I’m 27? Not old at all!) While I did live in my bed for the first 2 weeks, I’m happy to report that my worries were (mostly) unfounded.

Now, if I could just get at least 4 hours of uninterrupted sleep, I’ll be golden. Our little co-sleeper seems to only disturb Mommy at night (lucky me).

Leave a Reply

Crunch on this

Enter your email address to subscribe to Jens2Cents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Jens2Cents on Twitter

a mom blog community!
